Max - Adoption Offers on Hold for Now

Hello! My name is MAX and I am looking for my forever home! Please read my story.

Size: Medium-Large
Sex: Male
Age: 6-7 years old
Neutered: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Microchipped: Yes
Child friendly: Yes but would prefer a home without or older ones 10+
Dog friendly: Yes see below
Cat friendly: Yes

Adorable scruff Max has lived in the UK for about 5-6 years and came into foster with us just a few months ago.

He's a friendly and lovable boy, especially with people. He loves cuddles and belly rubs and likes to give lots of kisses.

He is house trained and very good on the lead, he comes when called (most of the time) and will sit, do the down  and give his paw.

Max is used to living with other dogs (he currently lives with 6) and is very good with them. In his past Max  sometimes took a dislike to dominant males from what his previous owner told us. But we have to say that this has not happened here with us where he lives with a dominant male who he does not challenge. We would prefer a home for him though with a quiet non ambitious male or female; or a home where he is the only dog, but gets the chance to socialize with other dogs. Max enjoys playing with other dogs. He sometimes goes a bit nuts and too enthusiastic and gets told off. With the wrong dog this may not be such a good thing. But the signs can be spotted readily and he comes back when called. 

Max is ok with cats and will happily live alongside them after the usual careful introduction. Dogs on the whole don't like just any cat, but tend to accept the ones they live with.

Max has a very slight milky right eye which is not a cataract as we originally feared, but most likely the result of an older injury or illness. His vision is fine and it doesn't bother him in the least. His teeth are quite worn and discoloured but fine and his gums are healthy. A dental might be recommended at some stage. 

Max is a real darling of a dog, so friendly and loving and would really love a home and family of his very own. Could you be his new family? Your reward will be the unconditional love and company of this gentle, affectionate scruff.

Ideally we would like to rehome Max in the Devon/Cornwall area or the Isle of Wight where we also have a strong team presence.

If you are interested in giving this beautiful boy his forever home then we would be delighted to hear from you. Please don't hesitate to contact us here on the page and we will get right back to you.

Each one of us at the Paws2Freedom team thanks every one of you for taking the time to visit us and for reading Max's story.

We’re looking forward to hearing from you!

Max is currently being home-fostered with Paws2Freedom in Cornwall.

Max on the day of the event on 19th August 2018 and he was the star! Everyone fell in love with this chilled out dude. Especially John who met Max at the event, Chris and his partner who were passing through on their holiday, our dedicated volunteer Jean who travelled all the way from the Isle of Wight to be with us and our lovely Gill who is one of our treasured volunteers. Max charmed everyone on the day with his outstanding friendly nature. He passed every test with other dogs and humans of all ages too. 

What a lovely amazing pooch! 

© 2023 Paws2Freedom 

​​Call or email us:

0044 (0) 7775604687

paws2freedom@aol.com

​Find us: 

UK - North Cornwall, Altarnun Near Launceston

By appointment only. We are not a kennel rescue, but working with foster homes. 

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon