SPUD

ON HOLD FOR FURTHER ASSESSMENT

Location Launceston Cornwall

Size and breed: Small-Medium Size Terrier Cross

Sex: Male

Age: 4.5 years

Neutered: Yes

Vaccinated: Yes

Microchipped: Yes

Child friendly: Would prefer a home without children. Older visiting children (10+) who are patient, calm and respect his boundaries would be acceptable.

Dog friendly: Yes

Cat friendly: No

House-trained: Yes

Current location: Launceston Cornwall. 

***ON HOLD FOR FURTHER ASSESSMENT***


SPUD 

Aren't I just a cutie-pops? My name is Spud and I am a small - medium sized male terrier cross of about 4 years old. And I am currently in foster on the Isle of Wight where you can meet me if you are on the island. If you are based in Cornwall/Devon I would come to you as a foster with view to adopt as you are probably unable to meet me. Unless you travel to the Isle of Wight for me which is of course an option. I need to be moved from my current foster home in the first week of February. 

I love the company of people I trust and am an adorable cuddle buddy. I also adore my canine friends. I am energetic and playful and love to be with other dogs. I do like most of them. But I am not really that keen on cats. I also find small children overwhelming, but am ok with older dog-savvy ones who are calm around me and respect my boundaries.

My story is a bit of a sad one. I became unwanted in my previous home because I need someone to accept, understand and help me. The thing with me is that due to my past and how I was brought up I am left with insecurities which don't always make me an easy doggy. But I try my best! While I am very loving and affectionate with people I trust, I also take a long time to gain that trust and accept new people. If anyone forces me into anything and I am not ready I will react with growling, barking or hiding. I just find new situations very overwhelming. Care must be taken that I don't overbond with anyone in the family, because I can become very protective over the person I like best.

My new home needs to be understanding, quiet in their lifestyle and location. I am not a town boy. I like a quiet life and love the beach too. It would be ideal for me to live in a home without children and cats. But I do love other dogs and take a lot of confidence and guidance from them. I need to live with someone realistic and confident who just takes me as I am, gives me the guidance and time I need and helps me to become more confident over the years to come. I can't be expected to fit in with you straight away. I will try of course. But you need to be patient with me.

Maybe you could love me anyway? If so, please ask the nice rescue people about me as they would be delighted to hear from you.

Vetting process, adoption donation (£250) and contract apply.

Woofs & Paws from P2F & Spud

© 2023 Paws2Freedom 

​​Call or email us:

0044 (0) 7775604687

paws2freedom@aol.com

​Find us: 

UK - North Cornwall, Altarnun Near Launceston

By appointment only. We are not a kennel rescue, but working with foster homes. 

  • Facebook Paws2Freedom
  • YouTube Paws2Freedom
  • Pinterest Paws2Freedom
  • Instagram Paws2Freedom